Clear Synchronization Information Command
Once all synchronized copies have been removed, on the SmartSync tab, the option to Clear Synchronization Information becomes available in the top-level parent file. Select this command to delete the _Sync folder and all of its contents from the client directory.
This option returns the file to the status of an ordinary, non-synchronized client file. To create new synchronized copies from this promoted synchronized copy (it is now a parent file), you must first open it in Working Papers.
Note: This step should be performed only after all synchronized changes have been applied to the file, as the synchronization history will be removed.