The Document dialog is part of the client file update process. It lists the documents that need to be added, deleted, or updated.
For each document in the list there are two check boxes. The check box on the left, enables you to perform the suggested operation: Add new documents, Delete out-dated documents no longer in the template and Update existing documents in the client file. The update process adds all new documents into a separate folder at the top of the document manager. The folder name consists of New Documents, followed by the template version number and the date the documents are added. From this location you can easily find and move the new documents to their proper location. Where a new document has the same document number as an existing document in the client file, the new document will receive the same document number followed by a number, for example 405 (1). Working Papers' automatic documents and folder names do not update from this update process.
The N/A check box on the right, allows you to indicate the item as not applicable and to ignore the document for the update. The N/A checkbox selections are retained with the engagement and will stay checked for all subsequent updates.
The following buttons are defined in the Document dialog:
Update all of the documents for which the update has not been ignored.
Skip this step until the next time you initiate the update process.
Click the Release notes link to view the release notes for the new version of the template.
Select the Show N/A check box to view the documents for which the update will be ignored.